Select A New Club or Organization
Charlotte Martin Phone Icon 256-772-2547 Email Icon Email

2015 - 2016 Executive Board Members

What is Student Government Association (SGA)?

 The SGA of Bob Jones High School is composed of elected student representatives from the student body (Executive Board) and appointed student representatives from each class (Senate). Senate applications will go out in August of the next school year.

SGA members will meet monthly during the year with additional meetings called for planning and organizing special functions.

 The four primary purposes of the SGA are:

  • To be advocates for and speak on behalf of the student body at large
  • To provide input to school administration on student and organizational issues
  • To plan and organize student activities
  • To participate in community service projects chosen by the Executive Board

The current Executive Board members are:


PRESIDENT: Samuel Jackson


Ademola Ayokanmbi

Ashley Dong

Collins Hess

Ethay Smyth

James Moore

Madeline Negron-Fleming

Sammy Shin

Whee Nguyen


Alex Clark

Abigail Hubbard

Andrew McCauley 

Madison Brock

Madison Collum

Olivia Carroll

Paige Jacobsen


Aija Abele

Michaela Philip


Faith Stewart

Kyle Cash

The Class Senate is a volunteer organization for each grade.  Senate members help the Executive Board in the decision making, organization and the set up of class activities.